Slash Films Six-Song Set for Walmart Soundcheck

While in full-on promotional mode for his upcoming new album, Apocalyptic Love, Slash recently filmed a six-song set for Walmart's Soundcheck, a video series featuring exclusive performances from top artists.

Slash recorded six songs for the set, including: "Ghost," "Mean Bone," "Back From Cali," "Standing In the Sun," "Starlight" and "You're a Lie." You can watch the full performance here.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Josh Hart

Josh Hart is a former web producer and staff writer for Guitar World and Guitar Aficionado magazines (2010–2012). He has since pursued writing fiction under various pseudonyms while exploring the technical underpinnings of journalism, now serving as a senior software engineer for The Seattle Times.