TC Electronic debuts the Hall Of Fame 2 X4, the “most potent” reverb pedal it’s ever made

A mere month after the release of the Flashback 2 X4, TC Electronic has given its long-serving reverb pedal a multi-footswitch upgrade for the first time - meet the Hall Of Fame 2 X4.

As well as the four preset footswitches, the HOF 2 X4 packs the ability to store eight sounds via a bank system.

TC Electronic Hall Of Fame 2 X4 pedal

(Image credit: TC Electronic)

12 algorithms are available - including a shimmer based on the Sub ’N’ Up’s polyphonic octave algorithm - as well as TC’s trademark TonePrint facility, for access to artist presets or crafting your own sounds via the TonePrint Editor.

Like the Flashback 2 X4, each of the HOF 2 X4’s footswitches boast TC’s pressure-sensitive MASH footswitch technology, and can be used to tweak up to three parameters at once.

TC Electronic Hall Of Fame 2 X4 pedal

(Image credit: TC Electronic)

Other features include spillover between presets, six TonePrint slots, MIDI support, kill-dry mode and selectable buffer circuit.

The Hall Of Fame 2 X4 is available now for $249 - head over to TC Electronic for more.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Michael Astley-Brown

Mike is Editor-in-Chief of, in addition to being an offset fiend and recovering pedal addict. He has a master's degree in journalism from Cardiff University, and over a decade's experience writing and editing for guitar publications including MusicRadar, Total Guitar and Guitarist, as well as 20 years of recording and live experience in original and function bands. During his career, he has interviewed the likes of John Frusciante, Chris Cornell, Tom Morello, Matt Bellamy, Kirk Hammett, Jerry Cantrell, Joe Satriani, Tom DeLonge, Ed O'Brien, Polyphia, Tosin Abasi, Yvette Young and many more. In his free time, you'll find him making progressive instrumental rock under the nom de plume Maebe.