The Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band Announce New Album

(Image credit: Mark Seliger)

The Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band have announced a new album, The Traveler.

Recorded in Los Angeles, and featuring vocalist Noah Hunt, drummer Chris “Whipper” Layton (formerly of Stevie Ray Vaughan’s Double Trouble), bassist Kevin McCormick and keyboardists Jimmy McGorman and Joe Krown, the album is set for a May 31 release via Concord Records.

You can check out the album's first single, "Woman Like You," below.

"Because of my family, my friends, and my fans I’ve been able to explore the depths of music and chase songs wherever they may lead me,” Shepherd said in a press release. “We’ve been able to do things and go places that were once just a dream, and it's all because of the music and the people who support it. The Traveler is a return on their investment."

You can check out The Traveler's album art and tracklist below. To preorder the album, step right this way.

For more on Kenny Wayne Shepherd, head on over to

Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band—The Traveler

1. Woman Like You

2. Long Time Running

3. I Want You

4. Tailwind

5. Gravity

6. We All Alright

7. Take It On Home

8. Mr. Soul

9. Better With Time

10. Turn To Stone

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Jackson Maxwell

Jackson is an Associate Editor at He’s been writing and editing stories about new gear, technique and guitar-driven music both old and new since 2014, and has also written extensively on the same topics for Guitar Player. Elsewhere, his album reviews and essays have appeared in Louder and Unrecorded. Though open to music of all kinds, his greatest love has always been indie, and everything that falls under its massive umbrella. To that end, you can find him on Twitter crowing about whatever great new guitar band you need to drop everything to hear right now.