Skip to main content

Van Halen Announce Additional Summer Tour Dates

It's becoming a different kind of tour for Van Halen. For one thing, it keeps getting longer and longer, which is great news for fans.

The band just announced several new dates in August and September, all still in support of their 2012 album, A Different Kind of Truth.

The latest additions include summer and fall stops in Portland, Austin and Milwaukee. The summer portion of band's sojourn begins July 7 in Uncasville, Connecticut.

In other Van Halen news, they've just released a limited-edition 7-inch vinyl single of “She’s The Woman,” which has been available for free since Friday, May 4, with the purchase of the band’s new album. This doesn't help people who bought the album before the promotion started -- however, you can enter win a copy of the single right here.

Latest Van Halen tour dates:

  • Aug. 21 – Spokane Arena – Spokane, WA
  • Aug. 23 – Rose Garden – Portland, OR
  • Aug. 25 – Power Balance Pavilion - Sacramento, CA
  • Aug. 28 – Save Mart Center - Fresno, CA
  • Aug. 30 – Reno Events Center - Reno, NV
  • Sept. 04 – Energy Solutions Center - Salt Lake City, UT
  • Sept. 08 – Tingley Coliseum – Albuquerque, NM
  • Sept. 11 – UTEP Don Haskins Center – El Paso, TX
  • Sept. 13 – Frank Irwin Center – Austin, TX
  • Sept. 15 – Chesapeake Energy Arena – Oklahoma City, OK
  • Sept. 17 – INTRUST Bank Arena - Wichita, KS
  • Sept. 21 – Iwireless Center – Moline, IL
  • Sept. 25 – Bradley Center – Milwaukee, WI
Damian Fanelli

Damian is editor-in-chief of Guitar World magazine. From 1998 to 2014, he was one third of Mister Neutron, an instrumental rock act that toured the universe and elsewhere and released three albums via Austin-based Deep Eddy Records. These days he performs with several New York City-area bands and can often be spotted with one of his many, many, many B-bender-equipped guitars. In past lives he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor – and he still can’t believe he got to write the liner notes for the latest SRV box set.