Skip to main content

Weekly Music Roundup: February 3, 2012

Welcome to our fourth installment of our weekly new music roundup.

This week saw the announcement of Jack White's first solo album, including the debut of a new song, "Love Interruption." We also got the skinny on the new album from The Cult, as well as the track "Lucifer."

Van Halen continued teasing us with clips from A Different Kind of Truth, and the Darkness released their first new track since 2005.

We also debuted a new tune from UFO here, still have Psycroptic's new album, The Inherited Repression, streaming right here

The Cult, "Lucifer"

Jack White, "Love Interruption"

The Darkness, "Nothing's Gonna Stop Us"

Van Halen, "She's the Woman" (clip)

Van Halen, "Beats Workin'" (clip)

Obscura, "The Flesh and the Power It Holds" (Atheist cover)

The Devastated, "Devil's Messenger"

All-American Rejects, "Beekeeper's Daughter"

Obey the Brave, "Live and Learn"

Palisades, "Bury It"

I The Mighty, "Dreamer"

Master, "Smile As You're Told"

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Josh Hart is a former web producer and staff writer for Guitar World and Guitar Aficionado magazines (2010–2012). He has since pursued writing fiction under various pseudonyms while exploring the technical underpinnings of journalism, now serving as a senior software engineer for The Seattle Times.