decker. Shares "O.D.B" From the Upcoming Album 'Patsy' - Guitar World

decker. Shares "O.D.B" From the Upcoming Album 'Patsy'

Author:
Publish date:
Social count:
0
Screen Shot 2014-11-13 at 12.58.23 PM_0_1.png

decker. creates an expansive palette of folk, gospel, rock and psychedelia and will release Patsy on February 17, 2015.

decker. hits the road next month to cross the country in support of Patsy.

At the close of the year The Bluegrass Situation premiered the mesmerizing desert psych-folk artist's Wu-Tang inspired, "O.D.B." saying, "The rootsy rambler 'O.D.B.', off the group's upcoming record Patsy, has just enough swing to make you 'just dance / If you caught up in the holy ghost trance'."

It's a cool track. Listen here:

Patsy is bookended (save for a quick intro) by “O.D.B.” and “Ol Dirty Revival,” two themed tracks that lean gospel revival over psychedelic guitar folk. Musical outliers here, in a way similar to Dylan’s “Positively 4th Street,” they fit decker.’s vision of people betrayed by the outer, unknown dwellers of their social, artistic and professional circles.

Patsy is the follow up to 2013’s much-hailed “desert gospel masterpiece,” Slider. Recorded at WaveLab Recording Studio (Neko Case, Iron & Wine, DeVotchKa) in Tucson, Patsy veers from quiet shuffles to noisy guitar jams and horn-driven ballads, but never becomes quixotic or difficult. The Phoenix New Times says, “The band’s intensity, its ability to tap into spooky Old Testament terror as well as pastoral Verde River amble, is what sets it apart from the ever-crowded indie folk populace.”

decker. Tour Dates
Fri, Feb 20 - Tucson, AZ - Hotel Congress
Sat, Feb 21 - Phoenix, AZ - Last Exit Live
Fri, Feb 27 - Flagstaff, AZ - Green Room
Sat, Feb 28 - Cottonwood, AZ - Main Stage
Wed, Mar 4 - San Diego, CA - Soda Bar
Thur, Mar 5 - Costa Mesa, CA - The Wayfarer
Fri, Mar 6 - Santa Barbara, CA - Velvet Jones
Sat, Mar 7 - San Francisco, CA - Bottom of the Hill
Sun, Mar 8 - Santa Cruz, CA - The Pocket
Tues, Mar 10 - Ashland, OR - Club 66
Wed, Mar 11 - Eugene, OR - Sam Bond's Garage
Thurs, Mar 12 - Portland, OR - Valentine's
Fri, Mar 13 - Seattle, WA - Conor Byrne
Sat, Mar 14 - Bend, OR - The Astro Lounge
Sun, Mar 22 - Kansas City, MO - Riot Room
Tues, Mar 24 - Des Moines, IA - Des Moines Social Club
Wed, Mar 25 - Minneapolis, MN - Kitty Cat Klub
Thurs, Mar 26 - Dubuque, IA - The Lift
Sat, Mar 28 - Chicago, IL - North Bar
Tue Mar 31 - New York, NY - Rockwood Music Hall Stage 2

Find out more at http://deckermusic.org