Weezer Announces New Album and Previews First Cut "Cleopatra"

Santa Monica, CA’s Weezer are thrilled to share the iTunes pre-order for their highly anticipated ninth album, Everything Will be Alright In The End, released October 7th on Republic Records.

Those who pre-order the album TODAY will receive an instant download of acclaimed single, "Back to the Shack," and another incredible album track called "Cleopatra." Pre-order here>>

Fans who want to preview "Cleopatra" first can do check it out here:

Since forming in 1992, Weezer has released a myriad of celebrated, chart-topping albums, selling over 13 million records worldwide.

Following an intensely prolific couple years at the end of the aughts, the band chose to deliberately dial down the tempo in 2010, a move singer/guitarist Rivers Cuomo says allowed him to write at a slower pace, giving the songs he wanted to use for an album the time to gradually grow into their final forms.

When it came time to record the material, Weezer reunited with the man who helped them make some of their most iconic album-length work, Cars frontman Ric Ocasek. The resulting album is a stand-out gem in Weezer’s vast and varied catalogue, a reflection of a much-loved band at their very best.

  • Weezer tour dates:
  • 9/12/14 Paso Robles, CA @ Vino Robles Amphitheatre
  • 9/13/14 Sacramento, CA @ Aftershock Festival
  • 9/14/14 Chicago, IL @ Riot Fest
  • 9/19/14 Denver, CO @ Riot Fest
  • 10/2/14 San Jose, CA @ Events Center at San Jose State University
  • 10/12/14 Mexico City, MX @ Corona Capital 2014
  • 10/24/14 Mashantucket, CT @ Foxwoods Casino – Grand Theatre

More info at www.weezer.com

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Acoustic Nation

Acoustic Nation is written by Laura B. Whitmore, a music industry marketing veteran, music journalist and editor, who has contributed to Parade.com, Guitar World, and others. She has interviewed hundreds of musicians and hosts the She Rocks Podcast. As the founder of the Women’s International Music Network, she advocates for women in the music industry and produces the annual She Rocks Awards. She is the Senior Vice President of Marketing for Positive Grid, making the world safe for guitar exploration everywhere! A guitarist and singer/songwriter, Laura is currently co-writing an album of pop songs that empower and energize girls.