Skip to main content

The Afterimage Premiere "Reach" Playthrough Video — Exclusive

Toronto, Canada’s the Afterimage have premiered an exclusive playthrough video for "Reach," a track from their new album, Lumiere, which is available now via Tragic Hero Records.

The band started out in 2012 with Kyle Anderson (vocals) and Dallas Bricker (bass). Rob Zalischi (drums), Sam Jacobs (guitar) and Michael Leo Valeri (guitar) were added to the mix later, coming aboard at different times in 2013.

The band's influences include Dance Gavin Dance, the 1975 and Hands Like Houses. They also pull metal influences from TesseracT, Meshuggah, the Contortionist and the Tony Danza Tapdance Extravaganza.

Lumiere showcases the band’s focus on melody and dynamics. It was engineered by Valeriote at Sundown Studios and Nick Sampson at Metro 37 Studios and mixed and mastered by Kris Crummett at Interlace Audio.

The Afterimage can be seen on the road now with ERRA, Polyphia and Invent Animate. For more about the Afterimage, follow them on Facebook.

Image 1 of 2

Image 2 of 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Damian Fanelli
Damian Fanelli

Damian is Editor-in-Chief of Guitar World magazine. In past lives, he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor, and his non-Pulitzer-Prize-winning stories have appeared in Guitar Aficionado, Vintage Guitar, Total Guitar and countless other publications, including 13.7 metric tons of daily newspapers. He's written liner notes for major-label releases, including Stevie Ray Vaughan's 'The Complete Epic Recordings Collection' (Sony Legacy) and has interviewed everyone from Yngwie Malmsteen to Kevin Bacon (with a few memorable Eric Clapton and Ty Tabor chats thrown into the mix). Damian, a former member of Brooklyn's The Gas House Gorillas, was the sole guitarist in Mister Neutron, a trio that toured the U.S. and released three albums (one of which appears in the 2015 Disney film 'Tomorrowland' starring George Clooney and Britt Robertson). He's in two NYC-area bands and plays Teles with four-way switches, B-benders and semi-snazzy aftermarket pickups. He quotes Terry-Thomas twice daily.