Watch Extreme Play "Get the Funk Out" from New 'PornograffittiLive25' DVD

(Image credit: (provided))

Today, presents the U.S. premiere of a new "Get the Funk Out" performance video by Extreme.

The clip, which you can watch below, is from Pornograffitti Live 25/Metal Meltdown, the band's new Blu-ray/DVD/CD that just happens to celebrate the 25th anniversary of Extreme’s multi-Platinum, Grammy-nominated 1990 album, Pornograffitti.

Pornograffitti is a guitar tour-de-force featuring incredible riffs, an amazing guitar tone (featuring Nuno Bettencourt’s signature Washburn N4 guitar, Bill Lawrence L500-XL pickup and the classic ADA MP-1 preamp) and wildly creative, technically fascinating guitar playing.

(Photo: Brian Malloy)

Directed by Brian Lockwood (Bon Jovi, Metallica, Motley Crue), Pornograffitti Live 25/Metal Meltdown includes a Blu-ray, DVD and audio CD of a complete concert filmed May 30, 2015, at The Joint at the Hard Rock Casino in Las Vegas. It also features Rockshow, a documentary that takes fans through Extreme’s story, complete with interviews, Eighties footage and an exclusive photo gallery.

“It was a great thrill to perform Pornograffitti in its entirety,” says singer Gary Cherone. “Some of these songs were never played live before so we had to go back and relearn them for the tour. The album was a watershed moment in the bands career…it’s when we came in to our own and it will always be special.”

Bettencourt adds, “The band always prided itself on its live performance. Over the years, some of these songs have evolved where the band actually plays them better now than when we had recorded them. Hope you enjoy it."

Pornograffitti Live 25/Metal Meltdownwill be released October 28 via Loud & Proud Records. You can preorder it here.

For more about Extreme, visit

Pornograffitti Live 25/Metal Meltdown Track List:
1. Decadence Dance
2. Li’l Jack Horny
3. When I’m President
4. Get the Funk Out
5. More Than Words
6. Money (In God We Trust)
7. It (‘s a Monster)
8. Pornograffitti
9. When I First Kissed You
10. Suzi (Wants Her All Day What?)
11. Flight of the Wounded Bumblebee
12. He-Man Woman Hater
13. Song for Love
14. Hole Hearted
15. Play with Me*
16. Cupid’s Dead*

* Songs do not appear on the audio CD.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Damian Fanelli
Editor-in-Chief, Guitar World

Damian is Editor-in-Chief of Guitar World magazine. In past lives, he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor. He's written liner notes for major-label releases, including Stevie Ray Vaughan's 'The Complete Epic Recordings Collection' (Sony Legacy) and has interviewed everyone from Yngwie Malmsteen to Kevin Bacon (with a few memorable Eric Clapton chats thrown into the mix). Damian, a former member of Brooklyn's The Gas House Gorillas, was the sole guitarist in Mister Neutron, a trio that toured the U.S. and released three albums. He now plays in two NYC-area bands.