Jeff Beck Performs "Big Block" from New DVD, 'Live In Tokyo' — Video

On November 24, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release new live concert footage by Jeff Beck. Live In Tokyo will be released on DVD, Blu-ray and digital formats.

The show, which was filmed April 9 at the Tokyo Dome City Hall in Japan, features Beck with his new band performing some as-yet-unreleased solo material. The set also includes “Stratus,” “Led Boots,” “Cause We Ended As Lovers,” “Big Block” (see below), “A Day In The Life,” “Rollin’ And Tumblin’” and more. You can check out the entire track list below, just above the video.

These Japanese dates were the first to feature Beck’s new backing band of Jonathan Joseph (drums), Nicolas Meier (guitars) and Rhonda Smith (bass).

In contrast to Beck’s other recent DVD releases, Performing This Week…Live At Ronnie Scott’s and Rock ‘N’ Roll Party, which were filmed in small clubs, Live In Tokyo was filmed in a major arena.

Below, you can check out "Big Block" from the DVD.

Live In Tokyo Track Listing:

  • 01. Loaded
  • 02. Little Wing
  • 03. You Know You Know
  • 04. Hammerhead
  • 05. Angel (Footsteps)
  • 06. Stratus
  • 07. Yemin
  • 08. Where Were You
  • 09. The Pump
  • 10. Goodbye Pork Pie Hat / Brush With The Blues
  • 11. You Never Know
  • 12. Danny Boy
  • 13. Blue Wind
  • 14. Led Boots
  • 15. Corpus Christi
  • 16. Big Block
  • 17. A Day In The Life
  • 18. Rollin’ And Tumblin’
  • 19. Cause We Ended As Lovers
  • 20. Why Give It Away

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Damian Fanelli
Editor-in-Chief, Guitar World

Damian is Editor-in-Chief of Guitar World magazine. In past lives, he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor. He's written liner notes for major-label releases, including Stevie Ray Vaughan's 'The Complete Epic Recordings Collection' (Sony Legacy) and has interviewed everyone from Yngwie Malmsteen to Kevin Bacon (with a few memorable Eric Clapton chats thrown into the mix). Damian, a former member of Brooklyn's The Gas House Gorillas, was the sole guitarist in Mister Neutron, a trio that toured the U.S. and released three albums. He now plays in two NYC-area bands.