Skip to main content

Stryper's Michael Sweet Premieres "Fallen" Tutorial Video —Exclusive

Today, presents an exclusive lesson video by Stryper's Michael Sweet.

In the clip, which you can check out below, Sweet shows you how to play "Fallen," the title track from the band's new album, which will be released October 16 via Frontiers Music SRL.

On the new album, the original Stryper lineup—Michael Sweet (vocals/guitars), Oz Fox (guitars), Tim Gaines (bass) and Robert Sweet (drums)—returns with all-new material that showcases their musicianship—and a bit more.

“'Fallen' is about Lucifer before he became Satan. It’s the story of how he got kicked out of Heaven," Sweet says. "He tried to overthrow God and take over. The song talks about how beautiful he was. When he walked, there was music. He was the angel of worship and this incredibly powerful and beautiful being.”

Fallen is available for pre-order via digital retailers and can be ordered via iTunes and AmazonMP3. It also is available in various physical configurations at

Fallen was produced by Sweet.

For more about Stryper, visit

Fallen Track List:

  • 01. Yahweh
  • 02. Fallen
  • 03. Pride
  • 04. Big Screen Lies
  • 05. Heaven
  • 06. Love You Like I Do
  • 07. All Over Again
  • 08. After Forever
  • 09. Till I Get What I Need
  • 10. Let There Be Light
  • 11. The Calling
  • 12. King of Kings

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Staff
Guitar World Staff

Since 1980, Guitar World has been the ultimate resource for guitarists. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is the place to look.