Toto Announce '40 Trips Around the Sun' Compilation

Toto have announced a new compilation, 40 Trips Around the Sun. The album—which is set for a February 9 release via Sony/Legacy—features 17 tracks, including three previously unreleased recordings.

The core members of the band—Steve Lukather, David Paich, Steve Porcaro and Joseph Williams—re-entered the studio earlier this year to work on the album. While going through the vaults, the band uncovered several unfinished tracks that featured both Jeff and Mike Porcaro, one of which would later become “Spanish Sea.”

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Staff

Since 1980, Guitar World has been the ultimate resource for guitarists. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is the place to look.