Skip to main content

Book/CD: Learn to Play Warren Haynes' Legendary Licks

This book/CD set — Warren Haynes Legendary Licks — presents the music of guitar hero Warren Haynes.

It includes note-for-note transcriptions from 13 of his songs; detailed performance notes on how to play licks, fills, riffs and solos; an enhanced CD that includes recorded demonstrations as well as software for both Mac and PCs that lets users adjust the tempo without changing the pitch; gear setup instructions so you can match his sound as closely as possible; and more!

Songs include:

  • Banks of the Deep End
  • Beautifully Broken
  • Man in Motion
  • Rocking Horse
  • Statesboro Blues
  • Thorazine Shuffle
  • ... and more.

This 72-page book/CD is available now at the Guitar World Online Store for $24.99.