Exclusive Premiere: Listen to The Icarus Line's New Song, "King Baby"

Los Angeles punks the Icarus Line have just announced that their new album, Wildlife, will be released Aug. 30 through Cobraside Distribution / Roar Scratch Records.

Today, we're pleased to bring you the exclusive first-listen of "King Baby" from that album. And if that's not enough for you, as an added bonus we're also throwing in "We Sick" from last year's "We Sick/Holy Man" single. Listen to both those cuts below.

The Icarus Line "King Baby" by GuitarWorld

The Icarus Line "We Sick" by GuitarWorld

Here's what Icarus Line frontman Joe Cardamone had to say about Wildlife:

"Wildlife presents the newest chapter in a bizarre saga of sonic ambition and utterly stubborn will. A rock n' roll nuke followed by a couple months of radiated fallout. This record did not just make itself and get into your hands by accident today, it was written, produced and record under the constant threat of extinction. As we all know the bills keep coming long after the money is gone. Another document from a distant corner of Los Angeles that believes in Rock N' Roll music as art and religion.

"This collection of songs is finer than the last and those before that. The Icarus Line may never get to make a record again and so every record has been made as if it's the very last one. That's how this music is supposed to feel though isn't it? Like a fight to survive in a musical landscape dominated by frat boys in ships clothing. If you love Iggy, If you miss Roxy Music, if you feel Funkadelic, if you need a flash of danger in your life, if you want a little lust around, if you love Rock N' Roll music that is actually made by motivated fuck ups who had no other choice, then this is for you. Bon Appetite."

Wildlife Track List
1. King Baby
2. We Sick
3. Soul Slave
4. It's Alright (featuring Annie Hardy of Giant Drag)
5. Venomous
6. No Lord
7. Bad Bloods
8. Sin Man Sick Blues
9. We Want More (featuring Ariel Pink)
10. All The Little Things
11. Tina Turner
12. Like A Scab
13. Wildlife
14. Elephants of Armageddon (vinyl bonus track)

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Staff

Since 1980, Guitar World has been the ultimate resource for guitarists. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is the place to look.