Kowloon Walled City Gear Tour

Kowloon Walled City. Photo by Shannon Corr

To celebrate the debut release from underground hardcore sludge act Kowloon Walled City, Gambling on the Richter Scale, we're proud to present a down-and-dirty (and a bit boozy) tour of their San Francisco rehearsal studio.

With Gambling, the band—guitarist/vocalist Scott Evans, drummer Jeff Fagundes, bassist Ian Miller and guitarist Jason Pace—deliver a strong debut, filled with grinding rhythms, gnarly guitars and tough-as-nails vocals.

The record was tracked in the band's studio, and was released on The Perpetual Motion Machine.

Below, watch as Pace walks you through their studio gear.

And while you're at it, check these hilarious outtakes:

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Staff

Since 1980, Guitar World has been the ultimate resource for guitarists. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is the place to look.