Skip to main content

12.12.12 Concert For Sandy Relief Album Available on iTunes

Music from last week's 12.12.12 Concert for Sandy Relief in New York City is now available on iTunes. A physical CD will be released in January via Columbia Records.

The album features select performances from the epic December 12 concert, which took place at Madison Square Garden. Some of the stand-out songs include Eric Clapton playing "Crossroads" and "Got to Get Better In a Little While," a Derek and the Dominos track from 1970.

Also included is The Rolling Stones' entire set — "You Got Me Rocking" and "Jumpin' Jack Flash" — and three songs by The Who. Three Roger Waters tracks are present, including "Comfortably Numb," which he performed with Pearl Jam's Eddie Vedder. Although Paul McCartney played the longest set of the night, he is represented by only one song, "Helter Skelter."

Check out the entire track listing below — and the two videos featuring Clapton (top) and Waters/Vedder (bottom).

The Robin Hood Relief Fund will receive 100 percent of the net proceeds of digital retailers, Columbia Records and the artists from the sale of the album. The Robin Hood Relief Fund is providing money, material and know-how to local organizations that are serving families and individuals in the regions hardest hit by the storm.

Click here to donate.

The digital track listing is as follows:

  • 01. Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band– "Land of Hope and Dreams"
  • 02. Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band – "Wrecking Ball"
  • 03. Roger Waters – "Another Brick In The Atlantic Wall"
  • 04. Roger Waters – "Us and Them"
  • 05. Roger Waters with Eddie Vedder – "Comfortably Numb"
  • 06. Adam Sandler and Paul Shaffer – "Hallelujah (Sandy Relief Version)"
  • 07. Bon Jovi – "It's My Life"
  • 08. Bon Jovi – "Wanted Dead Or Alive"
  • 09. Eric Clapton – "Got To Get Better In a Little While"
  • 10. Eric Clapton – "Crossroads"
  • 11. The Rolling Stones – "You Got Me Rocking"
  • 12. The Rolling Stones – "Jumpin' Jack Flash"
  • 13. Alicia Keys – "No One"
  • 14. The Who – "Who Are You"
  • 15. The Who – "Baba O'Reilly"
  • 16. The Who – "Love, Reign O'er Me"
  • 17. Billy Joel – "Miami 2017 (Seen The Lights Go Out On Broadway)"
  • 18. Billy Joel – "Movin' Out (Anthony’s Song)"
  • 19. Billy Joel – "You May Be Right"
  • 20. Chris Martin – "Viva La Vida"
  • 21. Chris Martin with Michael Stipe – "Losing My Religion"
  • 22. Chris Martin – "Us Against The World"
  • 23. Paul McCartney – "Helter Skelter"
  • 24. Alicia Keys – "Empire State Of Mind"

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Damian Fanelli
Damian Fanelli

Damian is Editor-in-Chief of Guitar World magazine. In past lives, he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor, and his non-Pulitzer-Prize-winning stories have appeared in Guitar Aficionado, Vintage Guitar, Total Guitar and countless other publications, including 13.7 metric tons of daily newspapers. He's written liner notes for major-label releases, including Stevie Ray Vaughan's 'The Complete Epic Recordings Collection' (Sony Legacy) and has interviewed everyone from Yngwie Malmsteen to Kevin Bacon (with a few memorable Eric Clapton and Ty Tabor chats thrown into the mix). Damian, a former member of Brooklyn's The Gas House Gorillas, was the sole guitarist in Mister Neutron, a trio that toured the U.S. and released three albums (one of which appears in the 2015 Disney film 'Tomorrowland' starring George Clooney and Britt Robertson). He's in two NYC-area bands and plays Teles with four-way switches, B-benders and semi-snazzy aftermarket pickups. He quotes Terry-Thomas twice daily.