Brock & Sgro Unveil Debut Release, 'No Reason to Complain'

New Jersey-based singer-songwriters Alan Brock and Chip Sgro have unveiled their debut release as Brock & Sgro, No Reason to Complain. Below, check out the album opener "Struggle to Keep Pace," as well as a glimpse of Sgro's impressive guitar collection.

Weaving together alternative rock and power pop influences, Brock & Sgro create an infectious sound that is equally indebted to the British invasion and heartland rock. Handling all the songwriting, vocal and guitar duties themselves, the duo is supported by the seasoned rhythm section of bassist Bob Sproviero and drummer Ken Trimmer. 

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Staff

Since 1980, Guitar World has been the ultimate resource for guitarists. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is the place to look.