Clutch Announce New Album, 'Psychic Warfare'

Maryland hard-rockers Clutch have announced their new album, Psychic Warfare.

The album, the band's 11th, is set for an October 2 release via the band's own Weathermaker Music label.

"The title Psychic Warfare is taken from the track, 'X-Ray Visions'," said singer Neil Fallon.

“It’s a tale about an unnamed protagonist who is forced to seek refuge in a flop house motel. He is hiding from several nefarious psychic forces, the worst of which is his own sleep deprived paranoia.”

Psychic Warfare track listing:

  • 01. The Affidavit
  • 02. X-Ray Visions
  • 03. Firebirds
  • 04. A Quick Death in Texas
  • 05. Sucker for the Witch
  • 06. Your Love is Incarceration
  • 07. Doom Saloon
  • 08. Our Lady of Electric Light
  • 09. Noble Savage Clutch
  • 10. Behold the Colossus
  • 11. Decapitation Blues
  • 12. Son of Virginia

For more about Clutch, visit

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Staff

Since 1980, Guitar World has been the ultimate resource for guitarists. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is the place to look.