Jane's Addiction founding bassist Eric Avery rejoins the band after 12 years

Eric Avery
(Image credit: Jeff Hahne/Getty Images)

Eric Avery has rejoined alt-rock powerhouse Jane’s Addiction after 12 years away from the band.

After speculation ensued following a post published on the band’s social media last week  – showing Avery playing bass while frontman Perry Farrell sings in the background – Avery has confirmed the news in a new post on his own Instagram profile.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Sam Roche

Sam was Staff Writer at GuitarWorld.com from 2019 to 2023, and also created content for Total Guitar, Guitarist and Guitar Player. He has well over 15 years of guitar playing under his belt, as well as a degree in Music Technology (Mixing and Mastering). He's a metalhead through and through, but has a thorough appreciation for all genres of music. In his spare time, Sam creates point-of-view guitar lesson videos on YouTube under the name Sightline Guitar.