Skip to main content

Exclusive Play-Through Video: Dark Sermon — "The Shepherd's Staff"

Today, presents this exclusive play-through video for "The Shepherd's Staff" by Dark Sermon. The song is from their new album, In Tongues, which was released March 26 through Entertainment One Music.

The album was recorded at Audio Hammer Studios with Eyal Levi, best known for records from The Contortionist, Whitechapel and Job For a Cowboy last year.

Dark Sermon is Johnny Crowder (vocals), Austin Good (guitar), Neal Minor (guitar), Austin Chandler (bass) and Bryson St. Angelo (drums).

For more about Dark Sermon, visit them on Facebook.

Damian Fanelli

Damian is editor-in-chief of Guitar World magazine. From 1998 to 2014, he was one third of Mister Neutron, an instrumental rock act that toured the universe and elsewhere and released three albums via Austin-based Deep Eddy Records. These days he performs with several New York City-area bands and can often be spotted with one of his many, many, many B-bender-equipped guitars. In past lives he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor – and he still can’t believe he got to write the liner notes for the latest SRV box set.