Exclusive Video Premiere: We Butter The Bread With Butter —"Meine Brille"

Today, GuitarWorld.com presents the exclusive premiere of "Meine Brille," the new music video by Germany's We Butter The Bread With Butter.

The song is from the band's new album, Goldkinder, which was released today, August 13. Goldkinder is the quartet's third full-length and their first official physical release in the US.

Boasting mixing assistance from Stefan Glaumann (Rammstein, Apocalyptica) and produced by the band themselves, the new WBTBWB material takes their distinct sound — a mix of heavy rock with elements of metal and electro-pop — to new heights.

Underscoring the band’s drive for growth in the three years between 2010’s Der Tag an dem die Welt unterging and Goldkinder, guitarist Marcel Neumann says, “We had about 80 songs recorded during this time. However, we kept throwing away recordings and starting over again until we felt we created something totally new.”

While Neumann admits the band might shock fans who loved the pure aggression of Der Tag, he says, “It makes us sad to see every band trying to copy themselves or others.”

Purchase Goldkinderbundle packages here.

Currently in the midst of a European tour (including a string of dates with Trivium), We Butter The Bread With Butter will embark on their first US tour with support from Incredible Me (Artery Foundation). Confirmed dates appear below the video.

For more about the band, visit their official website.

We Butter The Bread With Butter North American Tour Dates (More TBA):

  • 9/4 – Empire – West Springfield, VA
  • 9/5 – The Studio At Webster Hall – New York, NY
  • 9/6 – The Palladium (Upstairs) – Worcester, MA
  • 9/7 – Theatre St Catherine – Montreal, QC
  • 9/8 – Sneaky Dee’s – Toronto, ON
  • 9/9 – Peabody’s Downunder – Cleveland, OH
  • 9/10 – Fubar – St. Louis
  • 9/12 – Marquis Theatre – Denver, CO
  • 9/13 – In The Venue’s Club Sound – Salt lake City, UT
  • 9/14 – Shredder – Boise, ID
  • 9/15 – El Corazon – Seattle, WA
  • 9/16 – Branx – Portland, OR
  • 9/18 – The Boardwalk – Orangevale, CA
  • 9/19 – Whisky A Go-Go – West Hollywood, CA
  • 9/20 – Chain Reaction – Anaheim, CA
  • 9/21 – Soma – San Diego, CA
  • 9/22 – Pub Rock – Phoenix, AZ
  • 9/26 – Sons Of Hermann Hall – Dallas, TX

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Damian Fanelli
Editor-in-Chief, Guitar World

Damian is Editor-in-Chief of Guitar World magazine. In past lives, he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor. He's written liner notes for major-label releases, including Stevie Ray Vaughan's 'The Complete Epic Recordings Collection' (Sony Legacy) and has interviewed everyone from Yngwie Malmsteen to Kevin Bacon (with a few memorable Eric Clapton chats thrown into the mix). Damian, a former member of Brooklyn's The Gas House Gorillas, was the sole guitarist in Mister Neutron, a trio that toured the U.S. and released three albums. He now plays in two NYC-area bands.