Gigantour 2 CD & DVD Being Released on April 22

The second coming of Megadeth’s acclaimed traveling metal festival Gigantour arrives on both DVD and CD April 22 via Image Entertainment — just 10 days after Gigantour’s latest incarnation begins its North American invasion April 12 in Denver. Conceived in 2005 by Megadeth frontman Dave Mustaine, Gigantour — proclaimed “the mother of all shred fests” by Revolver magazine — resurrects metal’s focus on stellar musicianship.

The Gigantour 2 DVD and CD follow Image Entertainment’s fall 2006 release of the debut Gigantour CD and DVD which featured unforgettable performances by Megadeth, Dream Theater, Fear Factory, Anthrax (CD only), Nevermore, Life of Agony, Symphony X, Dry Kill Logic and Bobaflex.

Gigantour 2 features over an hour of blistering performances by iconic and influential heavy metal pioneers Megadeth — who have sold more than 20 million albums worldwide in a career now spanning 25 years — along with Lamb of God, Opeth, Arch Enemy, Overkill, the Smashup and Into Eternity. Recorded in DTS 5.1 surround sound, the DVD version also features a behind the scenes look at the 2006 tour, while both the DVD and CD offer a hidden bonus track — Megadeth’s ever-relevant “Peace Sells.”

In February Megadeth heads to Europe — where recently announced new guitarist Chris Broderick (Nevermore, Jag Panzer) will make his debut with the band alongside Mustaine, drummer Shawn Drover, and bassist James Lomenzo — before returning for this year’s Gigantour.

The 29-date North American trek kicks off April 12 at the Fillmore in Denver and criss-crosses the U.S. and Canada until its May 22 finale at the Mesa Amphitheatre in Phoenix. Joining Megadeth on this year’s tour are Scandinavian death metal band In Flames, Finland’s Children of Bodom, Arizona’s modern extreme Job for a Cowboy and Oakland, CA, heavy power trio High on Fire.

For more information, visit, and

Gigantour 2 DVD and CD track listings:


  • 1. THE SMASHUP Effigy
  • 2. SANCTITY Beneath the Machine
  • 3. INTO ETERNITY Severe Emotional Distress
  • 4. OVERKILL Necroshine
  • 5. OVERKILL Rotten to the Core
  • 6. ARCH ENEMY We Will Rise
  • 7. ARCH ENEMY Nemesis
  • 8. OPETH The Leper Affinity
  • 9. LAMB OF GOD Vigil
  • 10. LAMB OF GOD Now You’ve Got Something to Die For
  • 11. MEGADETH Take No Prisoners
  • 12. MEGADETH The Scorpion
  • 13. MEGADETH Washington is Next!


1. THE SMASH UP: Rachel’s Day
2. SANCTITY: Zeppo
3. INTO ETERNITY: Timeless Winter
4. OVERKILL: Thanks for Nothing
5. OVERKILL: Long Time Dying
6. ARCH ENEMY: Nemesis
7. ARCH ENEMY: We Will Rise
8. OPETH: Window Pane
9. LAMB OF GOD: Vigil
10. LAMB OF GOD: Red Neck
11. LAMB OF GOD: Something to Die For
12. MEGADETH: Take No Prisoners
13. MEGADETH: The Scorpion
14. MEGADETH: Washington Is Next!

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Editors

Since 1980, Guitar World has brought guitarists the best in-depth interviews with great players, along with exclusive lessons, informative gear reviews and insightful columns that help guitarists grow and excel on their instrument. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is your guide.