Skip to main content

Judas Priest Premiere Live "Jawbreaker" from 'Defenders of the Faith' 30th Anniversary Edition — Exclusive

On March 10, Judas Priest will release an expanded 3CD version of their classic 1984 album, Defenders of the Faith.

This deluxe 30th-anniversary edition includes the original 10-track album (fully remastered, of course!) and a complete live show from the Defenders tour. It was recorded May 5, 1984, at California's Long Beach Arena.

The 21-track show, which is split up over two discs, is brimming with then-new material from Defenders of the Faith, the group's ninth studio offering, plus "Metal Gods," "Breaking the Law," "Sinner," "Electric Eye," "The Green Manalishi (with the Two-Pronged Crown)," "Victim of Changes" and "You’ve Got Another Thing Coming."

"It's 30 years since we released Defenders of the Faith," the band said in a statement. "We're very proud to say it has become a classic that's beloved by Priest fans throughout the world."

Today, we present the exclusive premiere of "Jawbreaker" from the Long Beach show. You can check it out below. Like most of Defenders of the Faith, "Jawbreaker" was written by Glenn Tipton, Rob Halford and K.K. Downing.

The album is available for pre-order now. (opens in new tab) For more about Judas Priest, visit

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Damian Fanelli
Editor-in-Chief, Guitar World

Damian is Editor-in-Chief of Guitar World magazine. In past lives, he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor. He's written liner notes for major-label releases, including Stevie Ray Vaughan's 'The Complete Epic Recordings Collection' (Sony Legacy) and has interviewed everyone from Yngwie Malmsteen to Kevin Bacon (with a few memorable Eric Clapton chats thrown into the mix). Damian, a former member of Brooklyn's The Gas House Gorillas (opens in new tab), was the sole guitarist in Mister Neutron (opens in new tab), a trio that toured the U.S. and released three albums (opens in new tab). He now plays in two NYC-area bands.