Lindsey Buckingham Unveils New Song, "Seeds We Sow," As Free Download

Lindsey Buckingham, the longtime Fleetwood Mac guitarist and vocalist, is offering a new song, “Seeds We Sow,” as a free download, available below. The song is the title track from his forthcoming sixth solo album, which will be released Sept. 6.

“This might be the best work I’ve ever done," said Buckingham about the upcoming album. "I think it’s an excellent representation of what I do. It shows a certain maturity and musicianship and I just feel like I have a lot of tools in my musical vocabulary from which to draw that are again the product of the choices I’ve made. It’s on my own terms. This is very much from the inside out and I hope I never stop doing that.”

The album marks Buckingham’s first true DIY release; he wrote and performed every song and produced and mixed them too. Just as his guitar style on Seeds We Sow is more mature and refined, so are his lyrics.

“I think the lyrics over the years have actually gotten better because they’ve gotten a little, I don’t want to say obscure, but more poetic in the way they’re created,” he said, adding, “It’s a mysterious process even to me.”

Buckingham’s 31-city North American tour dates are listed below. In the meantime, you can get the free download right here:


  • Fri.-Sat., Sept. 9-10 RENO, NV Nugget Casino
  • Mon., Sept. 12 BOISE, ID Egyptian Theatre
  • Tues., Sept. 13 SALT LAKE CITY, UT The Depot
  • Wed., Sept. 14 DENVER, CO University of Denver Gates Hall
  • Fri., Sept. 16 MINNEAPOLIS, MN Pantages Theatre
  • Sat., Sept. 17 MILWAUKEE, WI The Pabst Theater
  • Sun., Sept. 18 CHICAGO, IL Vic Theater
  • Tues., Sept. 20 PITTSBURGH, PA Carnegie Music Hall
  • Thurs., Sept. 22 PHILADELPHIA, PA Keswick Theatre
  • Fri., Sept. 23 WESTHAMPTON BEACH, NY Westhampton Beach Performing Arts Ctr.
  • Sat., Sept. 24 RIDGEFIELD, CT Ridgefield Playhouse
  • Sun., Sept. 25 BOSTON, MA Wilbur Theatre
  • Tues., Sept. 27 NEW YORK, NYThe Town Hall
  • Thurs., Sept. 29 MORRISTOWN, NJ Mayo Performing Arts Center
  • Fri., Sept. 30 BALTIMORE, MD Goucher College
  • Sat., Oct. 1 DURHAM, NC Carolina Theatre of Durham
  • Mpn., Oct. 3 JACKSONVILLE, FL Florida Theatre
  • Tues., Oct. 4 FORT PIERCE, FL Sunrise Theatre
  • Wed., Oct. 5 CLEARWATER, FL Capitol Theatre
  • Fri., Oct. 7 ATLANTA, GA Symphony Hall
  • Sun., Oct. 9 HOUSTON, TX Verizon Wireless Theatre
  • Wed., Oct. 12 PHOENIX, AZ Celebrity Theatre
  • Thurs., Oct. 13 LOS ANGELES, CA Royce Hall
  • Fri., Oct. 14 LAS VEGAS, NV Aliente Resort
  • Sat., Oct. 15 PALM DESERT (PALM SPRINGS), CA McCallum Theater
  • Mon., Oct. 17 ANAHEIM, CA Grove of Anaheim
  • Tues., Oct. 18 TURLOCK, CA Turlock Community Theatre
  • Wed., Oct. 19 SAN FRANCISCO, CA The Regency Center
  • Sat., Oct. 22 VANCOUVER, BC The Ctr. in Vancouver for Performing Arts
  • Sun., Oct. 23 SEATTLE, WA Little Creek Casino Resort
  • Tues., Oct. 25 NAPA, CA Uptown Theater

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Damian Fanelli
Editor-in-Chief, Guitar World

Damian is Editor-in-Chief of Guitar World magazine. In past lives, he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor. He's written liner notes for major-label releases, including Stevie Ray Vaughan's 'The Complete Epic Recordings Collection' (Sony Legacy) and has interviewed everyone from Yngwie Malmsteen to Kevin Bacon (with a few memorable Eric Clapton chats thrown into the mix). Damian, a former member of Brooklyn's The Gas House Gorillas, was the sole guitarist in Mister Neutron, a trio that toured the U.S. and released three albums. He now plays in two NYC-area bands.