Mastodon to Release New Live Album, 'Live at Brixton,' in December

Publish date:
Social count:
Screen Shot 2013-10-29 at 1.47.43 PM_1.png

Mastodon will release a new live album, Live at Brixton, December 10.

The disc captures the band's sold-out February 11, 2012, performance at London’s O2 Academy in Brixton.

The audio-only version and a live video version directed by Ryan Mackfall (Crashburn Media) — both featuring the full 97-minute performance — will be available through digital retailers, including iTunes and Amazon. The artwork and track list are below.

Live at Brixton Track List:

01. Dry Bone Valley
02. Black Tongue
03. Crystal Skull
04. I Am Ahab
05. Capillarian Crest
06. Colony of Birchmen
07. Megalodon
08. Thickening
09. Blasteroid
10. Sleeping Giant
11. Ghost of Karelia
12. All The Heavy Lifting
13. Spectrelight
14. Curl of the Burl
15. Bedazzled Fingernails
16. Circle of Cysquatch
17. Aqua Dementia
18. Crack The Skye
19. Where Strides The Behemoth
20. Iron Tusk
21. March of the Fireants
22. Blood and Thunder
23. Creature Lives

Image placeholder title