Red Hot Chili Peppers to Release 18 Additional Songs from 'I'm With You' Sessions

Publish date:
Social count:

Red Hot Chili Peppers will release 18 previously unavailable tracks from the 'I'm With You' sessions.

Each song will be available digitally and on vinyl, with two tracks per 7-inch record. The first pair of sides -- "Strange Man" backed with "Long Progression" -- will be released August 14. The second pair of sides -- "Magpies" and "Victorian Machinery" -- will be released September 11.

Remaining release dates include October 2, November 6, December 4 and December 18. The final two releases are being saved for early 2012.

Each of the nine 7-inches released will be able to combined by fans to create one larger piece of artwork.

"Finding songs that seem to want to join hands with others is a special task that require the right people ... and the right songs," said RHCP guitarist Josh Klinghoffer. "Some songs seem to have a lot more of an agenda than others. Some songs play well with others and some songs need more attention and a little extra care. Here are some songs that seemed to want to pair up and take a later train. Keep your eye on them, they're up to something."

Each of the nine seven-inches will feature cover artwork by Kelsey Brookes.

Red Hot Chili Peppers are on a world tour in support of I'm With You, and playing sold out arenas around the globe.

Image placeholder title