Sony Releases 'Cheap Trick: The Complete Epic Albums' Box Set

Sony Music's PopMarket has released Cheap Trick: The Complete Epic Albums, a box set featuring Cheap Trick's 13 albums.

The box includes At Budokan: The Complete Concert, an expanded 2-CD version of Cheap Trick’s breakthrough 1978 live album — plus the rare Found All the Parts EP, the authorized version of Next Position Please and newly mastered versions of One On One, Standing On the Edge, The Doctor, Lap of Luxury and Busted.

Each individual album is sleeved in a replica mini-jacket reproduction of the original album cover art and includes a stand-alone booklet with discographic information and rare photos.

Cheap Trick—The Complete Epic Albums:

  • 1. Cheap Trick
  • 2. In Color
  • 3. Heaven Tonight
  • 4. At Budokan: The Complete Concert (2 CDs)
  • 5. Dream Police
  • 6. Found All the Parts
  • 7. All Shook Up
  • 8. One on One
  • 9. Next Position Please (Authorized Version)
  • 10. Standing on the Edge
  • 11. The Doctor
  • 12. Lap of Luxury
  • 13. Busted

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Damian Fanelli
Editor-in-Chief, Guitar World

Damian is Editor-in-Chief of Guitar World magazine. In past lives, he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor. He's written liner notes for major-label releases, including Stevie Ray Vaughan's 'The Complete Epic Recordings Collection' (Sony Legacy) and has interviewed everyone from Yngwie Malmsteen to Kevin Bacon (with a few memorable Eric Clapton chats thrown into the mix). Damian, a former member of Brooklyn's The Gas House Gorillas, was the sole guitarist in Mister Neutron, a trio that toured the U.S. and released three albums. He now plays in two NYC-area bands.