Tesla Announce Release Date for New Album, 'Twisted Wires & The Acoustic Sessions...'

Publish date:
Social count:

Veteran rockers Tesla have announced that they will release their new album, Twisted Wires & The Acoustic Sessions..., on July 12.

The album will consist of six tracks recorded in 2005 at bassist Brian Wheat's J Street Studio and six new tracks recorded at guitarist Frank Hannon's studio, including acoustic remakes of songs from Bust A Nut and a brand-new song, "Second Street."

Tesla will be hitting the road next month for a tour of the U.S. that begins in El Paso, Texas, on July 1 and wraps up on Sept. 17 in Fresno, California. The band will also be playing the Monsters Of Rock Cruise next February.

Tesla Tour Dates:

1 - Speaking Rock Entertainment Center - El Paso, Texas
2 - Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Albuquerque, New Mexico
8 - Agua Caliente Casino - Rancho Mirage, California
9 - Thunder Valley Casino - Lincoln, California
16 - Rock The District - Rock Island, Illinois
17 - Chippewa Valley Rock Fest - Cadott, Wisconsin
22 - House Of Blues - Chicago, Illinois
23 - Fond du Lac County Fair - Fond du Lac, Wisconsin

11 - The Legendary Buffalo Chip - Sturgis, South Dakota
23 - PNC Bank Arts Center - Holmdel, New Jersey
24 - Nikon Theater at Jones Beach - Wantagh, New York
27 - Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort - Mt. Pleasant, Michigan
28 - DTE Energy Music Theatre - Clarkston, Michigan

17 - Regional Sports Complex - Fresno, California