Twisted Sister Video Collection Coming to DVD

  • Big hair, big hits and even bigger riffs—the era of big
  • metal returns as Rhino presents the DVD debut of hard-to-find and
  • out-of-print video collections from one of the biggest-selling bands of the Eighties: Twisted Sister. The DVD offers a clear digital picture along with Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound mixes that capture the band at the height of their popularity. Twisted Sister's The Video Years will be available from Rhino on June 26 at all retail outlets and at

“2006 marked the 30th anniversary and 9000th live performance of Twisted Sister" says Twisted Sister guitarist Jay Jay French. "In reaching this historic milestone, it is only fitting that this DVD, encompassing some of the most legendary videos ever made, finally will be commercially available. This intense renewed interest in Twisted Sister comes at a time when the band is performing to its greatest audiences around the world, proving once and for all that not only did the band help create the MTV era, its shows have become the stuff of legend."

Twisted Sister—singer Dee Snider, guitarists Jay Jay French and Eddie "Fingers" Ojeda, bassist Mark Mendoza and drummer A.J. Pero—took the country by storm in 1984 thanks to the band's breakthrough album, Stay Hungry, and its follow-up Come Out and Play. The band's music videos including the hit "We're Not Gonna Take It," their first television performance and a legendary 1984 concert performance "Stay Hungry" have been combined into The Video Years. The DVD also includes new interviews with the band, actor Mark Metcalf who played the father and teacher in "We're Not Gonna Take It" and "I Wanna Rock" respectively, Lemmy Kilminster and much more.

DVD Track Listings


1. "It's Only Rock 'N' Roll (But I Like It)" *
2. "You Can't Stop Rock 'N' Roll"
3. "We're Not Gonna Take It"
4. "I Wanna Rock"
5. "The Price"
6. "Leader of the Pack"
7. "Be Chrool to Your Scuel"
8. "Hot Love"


1. "The Kids Are Back"
2. "We're Not Gonna Take It"
3. "I Wanna Rock"
4. "Under the Blade"
5. "The Beast"
6. "You Can't Stop Rock 'N' Roll"
7. "The Price"
8. "Stay Hungry"
9. "Burn in Hell"
10. "S. M. F."

DVD Extras include video commentaries for each of their videos with all five band members and Mark Metcalf, star of "We're Not Gonna Take It" and "I Wanna Rock."

*Twisted Sister's first-ever television performance in 1982.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Editors

Since 1980, Guitar World has brought guitarists the best in-depth interviews with great players, along with exclusive lessons, informative gear reviews and insightful columns that help guitarists grow and excel on their instrument. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is your guide.