Video: Kenny Wayne Shepherd Releases Electronic Press Kit for New Album, 'Goin' Home'

Kenny Wayne Shepherd has release the electronic press kit (also known as a video) in advance of his new studio album, Goin' Home, which will be released May 20 via Concord Records.

You can check it out below.

"This is a homecoming in more ways than one," Shepherd says of the album, which will mark the studio debut of the Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band. "I felt like I was retracing my steps and reliving all the good times that I've had in my life because of this music. And hopefully, that amount of happiness comes through on the album."

The album, which was recorded in 11 days in his hometown of Shreveport, Louisiana, finds Shepherd revisiting a dozen of the vintage classics by B.B. King, Albert King, Freddie King, Muddy Waters and more.

The new disc features guest appearances by guitarists Joe Walsh, Warren Haynes, Keb' Mo' and Robert Randolph, plus Ringo Starr, Kim Wilson of the Fabulous Thunderbirds, the Rebirth Brass Band and one of Shepherd's musical mentors, Pastor Brady Blade Sr.

Shepherd's band features singer Noah Hunt, ex-Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble drummer Chris Layton, former Firm bassist Tony Franklin and keyboardist Riley Osbourn.

For more info, and to pre-order the album, visit

Below, you can watch the new video, hear a full stream of Shepherd's cover of "Palace of the King" from the new album and check out the album's complete track list.

Track Listing:

  • 01. Palace Of The King
  • 02. Everything's Gonna Be Alright
  • 03. I Love The Life I Live
  • 04. The House Is A Rockin'
  • 05. Breaking Up Somebody's Home
  • 06. You Done Lost Your Good Thing Now
  • 07. You Can't Judge A Book By The Cover
  • 08. Boogie Man
  • 09. Looking Back
  • 10. Cut You Loose
  • 11. Born Under A Bad Sign
  • 12. Still A Fool

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Staff

Since 1980, Guitar World has been the ultimate resource for guitarists. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is the place to look.