Skip to main content

The Yardbirds Announce September North American Tour

The Yardbirds have announced a North American tour that kicks off August 26 in Ontario, Canada, and winds up September 15 in Virginia.

The current version of the band features guitarist Ben King, original drummer Jim McCarty, bassist David Smale and vocalist Andy Mitchell. Check out the new tour dates below.

For more about The Yardbirds, visit them on Facebook.

  • Sun, August 26 Gravenhurst, ON Peter Players
  • Wed, August 29 Portland, OR Crystal Ballroom
  • Sat, September 1 Spokane, WA Pig Out In The Park
  • Sun, September 2 Petaluma, CA Sausalito Art Festival
  • Mon, September 3 Santa Cruz, CA Moe’s Alley
  • Wed, September 5 Chicago, IL City Winery
  • Thurs, September 6 New York, NY City Winery
  • Fri, September 7 Foxboro, MA Showcase Live
  • Sat, September 8 Norfolk, CT Infinity
  • Sun, September 9 Londonderry, NH Tupelo
  • Wed, September 12 Annapolis, MD Rams Head
  • Fri, September 14 New Hope, PA Havanna
  • Sat, September 15 Chester, VA Hops Harvest Beer Wine & Camp Fest – Pocahontas State Park

Yardbirds 2012 tour teaser from Bruce Macomber on Vimeo.

Damian Fanelli

Damian is editor-in-chief of Guitar World magazine. From 1998 to 2014, he was one third of Mister Neutron, an instrumental rock act that toured the universe and elsewhere and released three albums via Austin-based Deep Eddy Records. These days he performs with several New York City-area bands and can often be spotted with one of his many, many, many B-bender-equipped guitars. In past lives he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor – and he still can’t believe he got to write the liner notes for the latest SRV box set.