Skip to main content

Blackmore's Night Premiere Music Video for "Dancer and the Moon"

Ritchie Blackmore's current band — Blackmore's Night — have released a new music video for the title track from their latest album, Dancer and the Moon.

The album was released June 11 by Frontiers Records.

Dancer and the Moon, the band's eighth studio album, features several instrumentals, including "Galliard" and "Carry On… Jon," which Blackmore wrote as a tribute to the late Jon Lord of Deep Purple.

You can check out "Carry On... Jon" right here. You can hear another track from the new album, "The Moon Is Shining (Somewhere Over the Sea)," which we debuted here on, via the Soundcloud player below.

Dancer and the Moon Track Listing:

  • 01. I Think It's Going To Rain Today
  • 02. Troika
  • 03. The Last Leaf
  • 04. Lady In Black
  • 05. Minstrels In The Hall
  • 06. The Temple Of The King
  • 07. Dancer And The Moon
  • 08. Galliard
  • 09. The Ashgrove
  • 10. Somewhere Over The Sea (The Moon Is Shining)
  • 11. The Moon Is Shining (Somewhere Over The Sea)
  • 12. The Spinner's Tale
  • 13. Carry On... Jon

For more information about Blackmore's Night and Dancer and the Moon, visit

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Damian is Editor-in-Chief of Guitar World magazine. In past lives, he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor. He's written liner notes for major-label releases, including Stevie Ray Vaughan's 'The Complete Epic Recordings Collection' (Sony Legacy) and has interviewed everyone from Yngwie Malmsteen to Kevin Bacon (with a few memorable Eric Clapton chats thrown into the mix). Damian, a former member of Brooklyn's The Gas House Gorillas (opens in new tab), was the sole guitarist in Mister Neutron (opens in new tab), a trio that toured the U.S. and released three albums (opens in new tab). He now plays in two NYC-area bands.