Guns N' Roses Play "Welcome to the Jungle" at the Troubadour

Friday night (April 1), Guns N' Roses—featuring Axl Rose, Slash and Duff McKagan—performed at their old stomping grounds, the Troubadour in West Hollywood, California.

It marked the first time Rose, Slash and McKagan performed together since July 17, 1993, in Buenos Aires.

The the trio of venerable GNR vets was joined by keyboardist Dizzy Reed, guitarist Richard Fortus and drummer Frank Ferrer, plus second keyboardist Melissa Reese.

Although cameras (and cell phones) were not permitted in the Troubadour, a few fans shot some footage, which you can check out below. This video features about two minutes of "Welcome to the Jungle." Below that, you'll find a clip that combines a lot of the Intagram clips that can be found elsewhere online. Enjoy!

Here's what they played:

  • 01. It's So Easy
  • 02. Mr. Brownstone
  • 03. Chinese Democracy
  • 04. Welcome to the Jungle
  • 05. Double Talking Jive
  • 06. Live and Let Die
  • 07. Rocket Queen
  • 08. You Could Be Mine
  • 09. The Godfather Theme
  • 10. Sweet Child O' Mine
  • 11. New Rose
  • 12. Better
  • 13. Knockin' on Heaven's Door
  • 14. My Michelle
  • 15. Nightrain
  • 16. The Seeker
  • 17. Paradise City

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Staff

Since 1980, Guitar World has been the ultimate resource for guitarists. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is the place to look.