Joe Perry Announces New Solo Album, 'Sweetzerland Manifesto'

Joe Perry has announced a new solo album, Sweetzerland Manifesto.

The album—which is set for a January 19 release via Roman Records—was produced by Perry alongside Bruce Witkin and was executive produced by his Hollywood Vampires bandmate, Johnny Depp.

Sweetzerland Manifesto features a number of guest vocalists, including Cheap Trick's Robin Zander, the New York Dolls' David Johansen and Terry Reid. It also features Zak Starkey on drums, and Perry's sons—Tony and Roman—on synths and drum programming.

"It's going to be interesting to see what songs people gravitate to because there's such a wide variety of tunes," Perry said in a statement.

You can check out the tracklist below.

Sweetzerland Manifesto tracklist

  • Rumble In The Jungle (instrumental)
  • I’ll Do Happiness (featuring Terry Reid)
  • Aye, Aye, Aye (featuring Robin Zander)
  • I Wanna Roll (featuring David Johansen)
  • Sick & Tired (featuring Terry Reid)
  • Haberdasher Blues (featuring David Johansen)
  • Spanish Sushi (instrumental)
  • Eve Of Destruction (featuring Joe Perry)
  • I’m Going Crazy (featuring David Johansen)
  • Won’t Let Me Go (featuring Terry Reid)

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Staff

Since 1980, Guitar World has been the ultimate resource for guitarists. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is the place to look.