Skip to main content

New Book/CD: Get an Inside Look at Joe Bonamassa's Guitar Style

An Inside Look at the Guitar Style of Joe Bonamassa is available now at the Guitar World Online Store.

The "Legendary Licks" series presents the music of a band or artist in a comprehensive play-along package. Each book contains note-for-note transcriptions and detailed performance notes on how to play a multitude of classic licks, fills, riffs and solos, complete with recorded demonstrations.

The CD also features slowed-down versions for the fast and tricky passages, plus info on Bonamassa's gear setup.

This package teaches 13 of Bonamassa's best:

  • The Ballad of John Henry
  • Blues Deluxe
  • Bridge to Better Days
  • Dirt in My Pocket
  • If Heartaches Were Nickels
  • Man of Many Words
  • Miss You, Hate You
  • My Mistake
  • Pain and Sorrow
  • Revenge of the 10 Gallon Hat
  • The River
  • So It's like That
  • So Many Roads, So Many Trains

The book/CD is available now at the Guitar World Online Store for $19.99.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Staff
Guitar World Staff

Since 1980, Guitar World has been the ultimate resource for guitarists. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is the place to look.