Skip to main content

Al Di Meola Returns with New Album

Jazz virtuoso Al Di Meola will be releasing his new record, Pursuit of Radical Rhapsody, on May 15th, on Telarc International, a division of Concord Music Group.

In addition to Di Meola's new compositions, the album will include the guitarist's interpretations of the Beatles’ “Strawberry Fields Forever” and the Judy Garland classic "Somewhere Over the Rainbow" with legendary jazz bassist Charlie Haden.

Pursuit of Radical Rhapsody Tracklist:
1. Siberiana
2. Paramour's Lullaby
3. Mawazine Part 1
4. Michelangelo's 7th Child
5. Gumbiero
6. Brave New World
7. Full Frontal Contrapuntal
8. That Way Before
9. Fireflies
10. Destination Gonzalo
11. Bona
12. Radical Rhapsody
13. Strawberry Fields
14. Mawazine Part 2
15. Over the Rainbow

Guitar World Editors

Since 1980, Guitar World has brought guitarists the best in-depth interviews with great players, along with exclusive lessons, informative gear reviews and insightful columns that help guitarists grow and excel on their instrument. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is your guide.