Alice Cooper reenlists former lead guitarist Kane Roberts for fall tour

Kane Roberts and Alice Cooper
(Image credit: Jim Steinfeldt/Michael Ochs Archives/Getty Images)

Alice Cooper has announced that his former guitarist Kane Roberts will be returning to his band lineup this year to complete his 2022 fall tour dates.

The news comes after Cooper’s former electric guitar star Nita Strauss confirmed her departure from the band earlier this week – a move that also saw her cancel all her upcoming solo festival appearances for 2022.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Matt Owen
Senior Staff Writer,

Matt is a Senior Staff Writer, writing for Guitar World, Guitarist and Total Guitar. He has a Masters in the guitar, a degree in history, and has spent the last 16 years playing everything from blues and jazz to indie and pop. When he’s not combining his passion for writing and music during his day job, Matt records for a number of UK-based bands and songwriters as a session musician.