Bullet For My Valentine announce self-titled 7th studio album, share brutally heavy debut single, Knives

Bullet For My Valentine
(Image credit: Press)

Bullet For My Valentine have announced their self-titled seventh studio album, sharing its first – and decidedly heavy – debut single, Knives.

While the Bridgend quartet have explored vast musical territory over the course of their decades-spanning tenure – from metal masterclass debut album The Poison to most recent, poppier-tinged effort Gravity – this new cut is one for the purists.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Sam Roche

Sam was Staff Writer at GuitarWorld.com from 2019 to 2023, and also created content for Total Guitar, Guitarist and Guitar Player. He has well over 15 years of guitar playing under his belt, as well as a degree in Music Technology (Mixing and Mastering). He's a metalhead through and through, but has a thorough appreciation for all genres of music. In his spare time, Sam creates point-of-view guitar lesson videos on YouTube under the name Sightline Guitar.