Firewind Announce New Live Album, 'Apotheosis — Live 2012' - Guitar World

Firewind Announce New Live Album, 'Apotheosis — Live 2012'

Publish date:
Screen Shot 2013-05-02 at 12.05.03 PM_1.png

Firewind, featuring Ozzy Osbourne guitarist Gus G., will release a new live album, Apotheosis — Live 2012," June 24 via Century Media Records in Europe.

The cover artwork for Apotheosis — Live 2012, which will be released as a Digipak in its first limited-edition pressing, can be seen here. It was designed by Firewind's longtime partner in all design matters, Gustavo Sazes / (Arch Enemy, Angra, Dream Evil, etc.) based on live photography by Hans-W. Rock.

The 17 songs featured on this powerful sounding live-release were recorded at special anniversary shows in Greece and all over Europe during the band's "Few Against Many" tour in 2012 and comes with a playing time of 69 minutes.

The album also marks the final Firewind release with longtime singer Apollo Papathanasio, who left the band by the end of last year. He has ever since been be replaced by Kelly Sundown Carpenter (Adagio, Beyond Twilight) as session frontman for all 2013 live activities.

Here is the complete tracklisting:

01. Head Up High
02. Wall Of Sound
03. Allegiance
04. Few Against Many
05. The Departure
06. Heading For The Dawn
07. Losing My Mind
08. World On Fire
09. Guitar Solo 2012
10. SKG
11. Between Heaven And Hell
12. Piano Solo
13. Edge Of A Dream
14. Mercenary Man
15. Glorious
16. Maniac
17. Falling To Pieces