“An unforgettable, unmissable display of guitar mastery”: A new Jason Becker single fashioned from an old demo has been released – and it brings together a staggering cast of A-list guitar heroes

Some Assembly Required
(Image credit: Jason Becker/YouTube)

A new single fashioned from an unreleased Jason Becker demo has been released, and it assembles an astonishing collection of contemporary guitar giants.

We’re not joking, either: the new single features solos from an army of electric guitar heroes, including Nita Strauss, Chris Broderick, Lari Basilio, Joe Bonamassa, Steve Vai, Zakk Wylde, Jennifer Batten, Steve Lukather and Paul Gilbert.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Matt Owen
Senior Staff Writer, GuitarWorld.com

Matt is a Senior Staff Writer, writing for Guitar World, Guitarist and Total Guitar. He has a Masters in the guitar, a degree in history, and has spent the last 16 years playing everything from blues and jazz to indie and pop. When he’s not combining his passion for writing and music during his day job, Matt records for a number of UK-based bands and songwriters as a session musician.