Joe Satriani, Vinnie Moore, Ron ‘Bumblefoot’ Thal, Alex De Rosso and more team up for new album in support of military vets

Vinnie Moore, Joe Satriani and Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal
(Image credit: Burak Cingi/Redferns / Steve Jennings / Miikka Skaffari/FilmMagic via Getty)

A handful of A-list electric guitar heroes have been recruited by guitarist Brian Tarquin for a new studio album that will be released in support of military veterans.

Titled Brian Tarquin & Heavy Friends: Brothers in Arms, the record will arrive February 3, with partial proceeds going towards the Fisher House Foundation – an organization that supplies housing to veterans’ families while they are hospitalized.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Matt Owen
Senior Staff Writer,

Matt is a Senior Staff Writer, writing for Guitar World, Guitarist and Total Guitar. He has a Masters in the guitar, a degree in history, and has spent the last 16 years playing everything from blues and jazz to indie and pop. When he’s not combining his passion for writing and music during his day job, Matt records for a number of UK-based bands and songwriters as a session musician.