Joe Satriani's 'Satchurated: Live in Montreal' Coming to CD, DVD, Blu-Ray April 24

Joe Satriani will release Satchurated: Live in Montreal on April 24 via Epic Records. The concert film and soundtrack will be available on CD, DVD and Blu-ray.

Satchurated was filmed live during Satriani’s The Wormhole Tour, in support of his album Black Swans and Wormhole Wizards, at the Metropolis in Montreal, Canada.

The December 12, 2010, show was filmed by Pierre and Francois Lamoureux. It was filmed with 10 cameras and was recorded in 2D and 3D HD formats. The film was released for a limited run on March 1 and again on March 8.


  • DISC 1:
  • 1. Ice 9
  • 2. Hordes Of Locusts
  • 3. Flying In A Blue Dream
  • 4. Light Years Away
  • 5. Memories
  • 6. War
  • 7. Premonition
  • 8. Satch Boogie
  • 9. Revelation
  • 10. Pyrrhic Victoria
  • 11. Crystal Planet
  • 12. The Mystical Potato Head Groove Thing
  • 13. Dream Song

1. God Is Crying
2. Andalusia
3. Solitude
4. Littleworth Lane
5. Why
6. Wind In The Trees
7. Always With Me, Always With You
8. Big Bad Moon
9. Crowd Chant
10. Summer Song

11. Two Sides To Every Story
12. The Golden Room

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Damian Fanelli
Editor-in-Chief, Guitar World

Damian is Editor-in-Chief of Guitar World magazine. In past lives, he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor. He's written liner notes for major-label releases, including Stevie Ray Vaughan's 'The Complete Epic Recordings Collection' (Sony Legacy) and has interviewed everyone from Yngwie Malmsteen to Kevin Bacon (with a few memorable Eric Clapton chats thrown into the mix). Damian, a former member of Brooklyn's The Gas House Gorillas, was the sole guitarist in Mister Neutron, a trio that toured the U.S. and released three albums. He now plays in two NYC-area bands.