Judas Priest 'The Complete Albums Collection' Box Set to Be Released This Month

Metal legends Judas Priest are set to have their entire career showcased with a brand-new 17-disc box set to be released January 24.

The Complete Albums Collection contains every studio and live album that featured the band's classic lineup of Rob Halford, Glenn Tipton, K.K. Downing and Ian Hill.

Also included will be brand-new remasters of Priest's first two albums, 1974's Rocka Rolla and 1976's Sad Wings of Destiny. This marks the first authorized remasters of these two albums to be made officially available by the band. Each album will be packaged in a replica mini-LP sleeve reproducing that album’s original cover art.

The box set is available for order exclusively at this location.

You can check out the full list of included albums below.

Rocka Rolla (1974)
Sad Wings of Destiny (1976)
Sin After Sin (1977)
Stained Class (1978)
Killing Machine (1978)
Unleashed in the East (1979)
British Steel (1980)
Point of Entry (1981)
Screaming for Vengeance (1982)
Defenders of the Faith (1984)
Turbo (1986)
Priest…Live! (1987)
Ram It Down (1988)
Painkiller (1990)
Angel of Retribution (2005)
Nostradamus (2008)
A Touch of Evil…Live (2009)

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Josh Hart

Josh Hart is a former web producer and staff writer for Guitar World and Guitar Aficionado magazines (2010–2012). He has since pursued writing fiction under various pseudonyms while exploring the technical underpinnings of journalism, now serving as a senior software engineer for The Seattle Times.