Skip to main content

Kill Devil Hill Release "Strange" Music Video

Kill Devil Hill — the new metal band from former Pantera and Down bassist Rex Brown, drummer Vinny Appice, Pissing Razors guitarist Jason "Dewey" Bragg and guitarist Mark Zavon — have just released a new music video for their song "Strange." Check it out below.

"Strange" is taken from the band's eponymous debut album, which is out tomorrow via SPV/Steamhammer.

The album was originally scheduled for a March release, but was pushed back so the band could hit the studio to record one last tune.

"It was decided that a song that was to be a bonus track might be released as a single," said the band in an official statement, "so in order to include that song on the CD we needed an additional track to include as a bonus in its place."

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Josh Hart is a former web producer and staff writer for Guitar World and Guitar Aficionado magazines (2010–2012). He has since pursued writing fiction under various pseudonyms while exploring the technical underpinnings of journalism, now serving as a senior software engineer for The Seattle Times.