Lacuna Coil Unveil 'Broken Crown Halo' Album Cover and Track Listing

Lacuna Coil have unveiled the album cover and track listing to Broken Crown Halo, their new studio album due April 1, 2014, in North America (March 31 in Europe, Australia, New Zealand) on Century Media Records.

The album is the band's seventh studio effort, and the highly anticipated follow-up to Dark Adrenaline, which was released in January 2012 and saw the band tour with acts including Megadeth, Motorhead, Volbeat, Sevendust and Paradise Lost after debuting at No. 15 on the Billboard Top 200 album chart.

Broken Crown Halo Track Listing:
Nothing Stands In Our Way
Hostage To The Light
Die & Rise
I Forgive (But I Won't Forget Your Name)
I Burn In You
In The End I Feel Alive
On Cold Day

The band had this to say about the album artwork: "We are fighting for a kingdom and a crown that is not what it seems to be, one that in reality represents the moment of confusion we're living in, and the very fragile situation we're facing every day."

Lacuna Coil return to the road to introduce North America to Broken Crown Halo as part of the Revolver Hottest Chicks in Hard Rock Tour, which launches February 20 and features Lacuna Coil sharing a stage withSick Puppies, Century Media Records labelmates Eyes Set to Kill, and Cilver. The tour launches in Wilmington, NC, and runs through March 20 in Anaheim, CA. See complete itinerary below, and visit for additional details and VIP packages.


  • 20: Wilmington, NC Ziggy's By The Sea
  • 21: Atlanta, GA - Masquerade
  • 22: Lexington, KY - Buster's
  • 23: Springfield, VA - Empire
  • 24: New York, NY - Irving Plaza
  • 26: Worcester, MA - Palladium
  • 27: Lancaster, PA - Chameleon Club
  • 28: Columbus, OH - Alrosa Villa

01: Joliet, IL - Mojoe's
02: South Bend, IN - Club Fever
05: Broussard, LA - The Station Live 06: Houston, TX - Scout Bar
07: Austin, TX - Infest
08: Dallas, TX - Gas Monkey 10: Denver, CO - Summit Music Hall
12: Salt Lake City, UT - The Complex
14: Spokane, WA - Knitting Factory
15: Seattle, WA - Studio Seven
19: Los Angeles, CA - House Of Blues
20: Anaheim, CA - House Of Blues

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World

Since 1980, Guitar World has brought guitarists the best in-depth interviews with great players, along with exclusive lessons, informative gear reviews and insightful columns that help guitarists grow and excel on their instrument. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is your guide.