Skip to main content

Listen: John Frusciante Previews New Album, 'Enclosure'

Former Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist John Frusciante has posted a preview of his upcoming album, Enclosure, on his official YoutTube channel.

The clip, which you can experience below, features four minutes' worth of audio snippets from the new album, which will be released April 8.

"What's important to me is being in the creative process," Frusciante says in the new May 2014 issue of Guitar World.

"I used to be really frustrated when I was in a rock band with everybody's obsession with being done at the end of the day. I don't like that it should be a goal like, 'Oh, great, now we're finished. Now we can go on to the more important task of promoting ourselves or getting out onstage."

Check out the new issue for the rest of this feature!

Enclosure Track Listing:

01. Shining Desert
02. Sleep
03. Run
04. Stage
05. Fanfare
06. Cinch
07. Zone
08. Crowded
09. Excuses
10. Vesiou (Japanese bonus track)
11. Scratch (Japanese bonus track/free download) (LISTEN: BOTTOM VIDEO)