Manraze Set to Release New Album This Summer

Manraze are like a mixture of dangerous chemicals; the London-based alternative/nuwave rock band is equal parts top-notch guitarist, rudeboy rock drummer and badass bassist.

The band was formed by Phil Collen of Def Leppard and features Paul Cook of the Sex Pistols on drums and Simon Laffy, the bassist from Collen's former glam-band, Girl.

The band's sophomore album, punkfunkrootsrock, will be released Aug. 2 via Rocket Science Ventures. The first single from the album, “Over My Dead Body,” is available on iTunes now. Check out a stream of the new song right here, and watch the official "Manraze is Back!!!" video below for more Manraze info.

punkfunkrootsrock track listing:

  • Over My Dead Body
  • I C U In Everything
  • All I Wanna Do
  • Closer To Me
  • Lies
  • Get Action
  • Edge Of The World
  • Dreamland
  • Fire
  • Superbiker
  • Bittersweet
  • Dogbite (Instrumental)

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Damian Fanelli
Editor-in-Chief, Guitar World

Damian is Editor-in-Chief of Guitar World magazine. In past lives, he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor. He's written liner notes for major-label releases, including Stevie Ray Vaughan's 'The Complete Epic Recordings Collection' (Sony Legacy) and has interviewed everyone from Yngwie Malmsteen to Kevin Bacon (with a few memorable Eric Clapton chats thrown into the mix). Damian, a former member of Brooklyn's The Gas House Gorillas, was the sole guitarist in Mister Neutron, a trio that toured the U.S. and released three albums. He now plays in two NYC-area bands.