Marc Rizzo, former Soulfly guitarist, rejoins Ill Niño

Marc Rizzo
(Image credit: Gonzales Photo/Nikolaj Bransholm/PYMCA/Avalon/Universal Images Group via Getty Images)

Marc Rizzo has announced that he has rejoined heavy metal group Ill Niño, 19 years after he originally left the band back in 2002.

Rizzo, who already has two Ill Niño stints under his belt, revealed he’ll be rejoining the group for their upcoming record, IIIMortals – their first since 2014’s Till Death, La Familia – after parting ways with his previous band, Soulfy, earlier this year.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Matt Owen
Senior Staff Writer,

Matt is a Senior Staff Writer, writing for Guitar World, Guitarist and Total Guitar. He has a Masters in the guitar, a degree in history, and has spent the last 16 years playing everything from blues and jazz to indie and pop. When he’s not combining his passion for writing and music during his day job, Matt records for a number of UK-based bands and songwriters as a session musician.