Skip to main content

Meshuggah Debut Creepy New Video for "I Am Colossus"

Swedish tech metal masters Meshuggah have just debuted their new video for "I Am Colossus," from their 2012 full-length Koloss.

Taking a cue from their longtime friends Tool, the band—which includes vocalist Jens Kidman, guitarists Fredrik Thordendal and Marten Hagstrom, bassist Dick Lovgren and drummer Tomas Haake—has opted to bring "I Am Colossus" to life through some dark, creepy animations.

Check out the vid below:

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Since 1980, Guitar World has been the ultimate resource for guitarists. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is the place to look.