Neil Young and Crazy Horse Announce Release Date for New Album, 'Psychedelic Pill'

A surprisingly prolific Neil Young and Crazy Horse have announced the release details of their second album of 2012, the retro-titled Psychedelic Pill.

Featuring three tracks eclipsing the 16-minute mark (one of which nears a half-hour in length), the follow-up to June's Americana (buy on iTunes (opens in new tab)) is set for an October 30 release date. View the track listing for the album — which will be released as both a double-CD and triple-LP — below.

The band also will be back on the road this fall, with their touring schedule booked from early October through mid-December.

Disc One:
1) Driftin' Back (27:36)
2) Psychedelic Pill (3:26)
3) Ramada Inn (16:49)
4) Born in Ontario (3:49)

Disc Two:
1) Twisted Road (3:28)
2) She's Always Dancing (8:33)
3) For the Love of Man (4:13)
4) Walk Like a Giant (16:27)
Bonus Track:
5) Psychedelic Pill (Alternate Mix)

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Josh Hart is a former web producer and staff writer for Guitar World and Guitar Aficionado magazines (2010–2012). He has since pursued writing fiction under various pseudonyms while exploring the technical underpinnings of journalism, now serving as a senior software engineer for The Seattle Times.